The Philippines Yearbook launched its 2023 edition on March 20 at the Hilton Manila.

The grand launch also celebrated the birthday of the chairman and CEO, Grace Glory Go.

It was hosted by Rj Ledesma

The grand launch was attended by this year’s honorees including bowler Paeng Nepomuceno, chef Tatung Sarthou, photographer Joel H. Garcia, sociologist Dean Czarina Saloma-Akpedonu and writer/publicist/ Musician, Joey Dizon, and lawyer and human rights advocate Chel Diokno just to name a few.

Publication of the Fookien Times Philippines Yearbook is still done by the Go family through the Fookien Times Yearbook Publishing Company, with Grace Glory Go, the younger sister of Betty Go-Belmonte, serving as the company's chairman and CEO. The yearbook's publisher, meanwhile, is her son, Vernon Go, better known as the publisher of Pulp, a music magazine that is also published by the Fookien Times Yearbook Publishing Company.

Thank you!

Nobel Peace Laureate, Maria Ressa, Historian, Ambeth Ocampo, PBA Player Matthew Wright, Filipino sports analyst, and television color commentator, Quinito Henson, Fil-Chinese Historian, Carmelea Ang See, Expatriate, Steven Rood, Sociologist Dean Czarina Saloma-Akpedonu, Award Winning Author, Felice Prudente Sta. Maria, Freelance Writer/Publicist / Musician, Joey Dizon, and Filipino broadcast journalist, anchor, host, and documentarian Howie Severino.



About: Joel H. Garcia & Ma-Anne Roque-Garcia are professional photographers based in Manila. 

A husband & wife photography team who specializes in creative wedding, event & portraiture photography.


Behind every frame, there's a story.